Holidays in Boracay

Here comes the most awaited holiday of my life. I have been living in the Philppines for 24 years yet I have not seen the stunning beach of Boracay which is now the number 1 tourist destination of the country. I have been away from home for almost 4 years now and I just cannot wait to see my family.

Neil and I arrived in Ninoy Aquino International Airport at around 11 o’clock of February 2nd. I cannot believe my eyes when I saw my mom and dad. They look so much older than when I left the country. I did not know how much I missed them until I hugged them. Oh I have missed them ever since I left home. Love them so much. And we are back together for the meantime!

And then our Boracay Adventure.

Why life is better in Boracay?

Image

As you can see, the beach was absolutely gorgeous. The sun was shining into the crystal clear water. The fine white sand felt like velvet beneath my feet.

Image

Food is GORGEOUS and CHEAP.

Image

I have never witnessed such beauty in a sunset. There are times where the sky is colored neon yellow, orange and pink then it becomes more of a gradient color scheme blending into the wispy clouds and sail boats on the horizon. It looks as if the sky is filled with different tones and texture coming together to form a mass of beauty that is pure and untainted.

Image

Banana Peanut shake is just heaven! Even the Mango Fruit shake is just divine. Must try Jonahs Fruit Shake as they are supposed to have the best shakes in the island.

Image

There are so many fun activities to do like the Banana Boat Ride, Parasailing, ATV, Island Hopping, Snorkeling, Helmet Diving and more. I really enjoyed ATV and Banana Boat Ride since the whole family is doing it. It’s just absolutely pure fun!

Image

This is one of our favorite alright. You can get a good massage for Php 250.00 which is only $ 6 CAD.

My family had lots of fun. We stayed in La Carmela de Boracay at Station 2. The hotel staff are awesome. The hospitality is just priceless. The rooms are nice, clean and well ventilated. We stayed in an Executive Suite for the whole family and the room was spacious.

We had no expectations upon arrival but we fell head over heels in love with this island. I have never seen my mom and dad so relaxed in their entire life and i am so delighted to see them like that. Between the amount of things to do on the Island and such a small price tag associate with the activities, Boracay is the perfect place to go for a beautiful tropical holiday for the family and even honeymooners on a budget.

Image

Absolutely!

Do you agree?

2 thoughts on “Holidays in Boracay

  1. sis kala ko ba sa boracay regency kayo stay eh sa la Carmela Lang pala..hehehe. Kung Sinabi mo malamang natuloy ako sa boracay kahit mag Isa ko Lang…hehehe…

    • Boracay Regency cost a fortune. Im with the whole family and it is wiser to stay in an average hotel like La Carmela. You wont be staying IN the hotel anyway when you visit Boracay. You will have to go out as soon as the sun is out to witness every single piece of beauty in there.

      You should have come but you did not. Next year! You would have to ask for a 2-week leave from work Virg.

Leave a Reply

